MyPunchbowl in Consumer Reports “ShopSmart” and “The Week” magazines

A few weeks ago I heard from a number of people who saw that MyPunchbowl.com was covered in “The Week” magazine. I’m pretty sure I’ve heard of this magazine in the past, but I can’t say I’ve ever read it. So after I heard about the mention, I went over to the magazine’s web site. The site is a only a subscription site– I guess this is a magazine that is only available in print.

Anyway, thanks to a friend of mine, I received a paper copy of the magazine in the mail last week. Here’s the cover of the October 5th issue:

 theweekcover.jpg

And here is the mention of MyPunchbowl.com (from page 42 under the Leisure: Consumer section):

thweek2.jpg

Underneath the article there is mention that the original source of the article is “Consumer Reports ShopSmart.” Apparently, ShopSmart is a new magazine from the folks at Consumer Reports. I can’t seem to find the original article. Has anyone seen MyPunchbowl.com in Consumer Reports ShopSmart? If you’ve seen it, drop me a line. I’d love to see it.

consumerreports_shopsmart.jpg

Anyway, it’s great to see MyPunchbowl.com showing up in general interest magazines and mainstream publications. We’re making this product for people of all walks of life, and we’re grateful for the exposure in these mainstream publications.

Leave a Reply

