Red Sox Win!

I didn’t grow up a Red Sox fan, but I’ve cheered for them as my American League team for a few years now. When they won in 2004, I hadn’t suffered for 86 years like the rest of the fans — so I didn’t feel as connected to the win as others around me.

This year has been a different story. With characters like Big Papi, Papelbon and Manny along with their young talent of Youkilis and Pedroia, how could you NOT like this team?

I was at Game 6 last night. What a scene.

I watched every pitch of Game 7 tonight. What a game. The Red Sox won because they stayed relaxed with that “who cares?” Manny Ramirez attitude. This is a true team in every sense of the word. It’s fun to watch.

Bring on the Rockies!

One Response to Red Sox Win!

  1. Liz says:

    Get ya Big Pappi bumpa stickas hea!

Leave a Reply

