Happy Birthday to me

Well, it’s that time of year….again. The leaves are at their peak, baseball playoffs are in full swing, and I’m another year older.

Naturally, the first thing I did this morning was to head over to google and search for “Happy Birthday to me.” Apparently there is some horror movie from 1981 with that title. Interesting. Next, I looked for people who share my birthday. Let’s see, Eleanor Roosevelt, Steve Young, Darryl Hall, Michelle Wie, and whole bunch of other people. (Note to self: start a social network for people who share the same birthday. The world needs another social network).

It’s cloudy and rainy out, and if I remember correctly it’s almost identical weather to last year on October 11. This must be a sign of luck. Yes, a cloudy day means that the next year will be full of sunny days.  I just know it.

I’m hopeful my birthday will be a quiet and relaxing day. We’ve had some hard-core brainstorming sessions over the last few days here at Punchbowl HQ and I could use a less intense day. My wife and I are headed out to a nice dinner tonight, that should be fun.

My good friend Dan just called to inform me that my life is most definitely 1/3 over. That’s something. This reminds me that my buddy Dave will likely call later to tell me not to think that way. He’ll tell me that my life could be 99% over and I just don’t know it. Good friends.

Another year older — but you’ve had a pretty good year old chap. In this next year remember to try to live each day as if it is your last, enjoy the sunny days, and surround yourself with great friends and a caring family. Happy Birthday to me.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday to me

  1. Rich Lewis says:

    Happy Birthday Matt and congrats on the funding. I am sure that’s the result of all the hard work you’ve put into MyPunchBowl.com. Way to Go!

  2. Ellen says:

    A very Happy Birthday to YOU!!!
    Watch your mailbox, I’m a little late

Leave a Reply

