Silicon Valley: The land of events

I’m headed out to SF tomorrow evening, and I’ll be in Silicon Valley the entire week (from June 9th to June 13th).

I spent some time today online looking for events that are going on in Silicon Valley during the week. I was looking for events that I thought would be really worthwhile. It didn’t take long to find some. I went to Upcoming.org, Meetup.com, and did a few google searches. Within 25 minutes, I’ve booked up all of my evenings for the week. Here’s a smattering of events I’ll be attending, with links:

SF New Tech Meetup (Web 2.o demos etc, 200+ people attending)

Startup U, SFO (sponsored by DLA Piper)

“Is Web 2.0 over?” (a SVASE event)

All of these are great events with lots of opportunities for networking with world-class people. It should be an interesting week. Drop me a line if you are attending any of these events.

Leave a Reply

