Thanks MSN

Woke up this morning (Saturday) and went through my morning email/web routine. Checked my email, read a few blogs, and checked MyPunchbowl.com’s website stats.

I did a double-take when I saw how many registered users had signed up since yesterday. We’ve had some very good days recently, but this one took the cake. I wasn’t aware of any press articles or any other reason for the traffic. In fact, I had no idea why…

So I checked out Google Analytics, and found the reason. MSN Tech and Gadgets had picked up the PC World story about how we are one of “25 web sites to watch.” I guess alot of people read the article.

msntech.png

My brother actually works for MSN (more on that in a future post), but that’s unrelated. MSN syndicates lots of content from PC World. This just reminds me of the power of Microsoft as a distribution platform. You can say many things about Microsoft (good and bad) but they sure do have audience. Wow.

A nice way to start off the weekend. Thanks MSN.

Leave a Reply

