NYC: It’s given me fever

Had a very successful trip to New York City– 12 meetings in 3 days. I returned from New York with a few black and whites (if you don’t know, don’t bother asking) and a 103 degree fever. Got home on Friday night. It was not a fun weekend.

Checked in with the team this afternoon and they are cranking away. It’s days like this that remind me that a great business always starts with the team you build. As we begin to expand our team, it’s going to be critical to hire more great people. Hiring takes time– but hiring the right people is always worth it.

Anyway, I’m on the mend. For all of those who have sent email or left voicemail– I’ll catch up as soon as I can. 

One Response to NYC: It’s given me fever

  1. John Pope says:

    Feel better Matt! Are you sure those weren’t black and tans? That could help explain the fever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

